CNM ALUMNI: Graphic Design/Web Design

9 Oct

CNM Students' Blog

John Furrow

Studied at the Center for New Media: 2005-2009

CNM Concentration: Graphic Design and Web Design

Graduated: 2009

EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION

Currently Employed At:

Maestro, Kalamazoo, Michigan

Clients include: Facebook, Danon, Johnson & Johnson, Stryker Corporation, Zimmer, and a lot more.

Job Title:

UI Designer

Designs interfaces for mobile apps on cellphones and tablets, mainly iPhones and iPads.

Are you enjoying what you do?

“Immensely.”

How well did your schooling at CNM prepare you for your job?

“Instructors and the Center for New Media encouraged me to push the envelope and create work that I was truly proud of. Now, looking back on that work, there’s not much I’m still proud of. But building that confidence allowed me to show potential employers the skills I could provide their team, and I wouldn’t have landed my first web design job at ‘corePHP’ without the confidence I gained at the CNM. In…

View original post 195 more words

Leave a Reply

